The land has been owned by the Kemball family since 1946, but the land has a continuous history from when Wantisden Hall was built in 1550.
The farm has over 240 acres of woodland that is now an SSSI comprising of Staverton Park and The Thicks. The park itself is the largest area of ancient pollarded Oaks in Europe. Staverton Oaks are replanted from acorns collected from the park to ensure the future of this unique part of history.
Producing a variety of root crops the farm has developed over 6.5 miles of underground irrigation mains and over the past 25 years created 50 acres of lakes to provide a secure supply of water for crops and a wonderful habitat for wildfowl.
The farm is a LEAF demonstration farm hosting school and educational visits yearly
The Shepherds Cottage is a beautiful secluded location within the Staverton Oak Forest